Why use a purifier?

purifier air pollution
Reduce Pollution
The air in a house is 2 to 5 times more polluted than the air outside (EPA). The Environmental Protection Agency has ranked indoor air pollution as one of the top five environmental risks to public health. The latest recommendations from the U.S. CDC (Center for Disease Control and Prevention) favour the use of HEPA H13 filters and UV in enclosed spaces.

purificateur air pur
Improve Your Environment

Traditional air exchangers cannot filter everything. There is a way to greatly reduce dust mite allergens, viruses, bacteria, mould, bad odours, harmful chemicals, house dust, animal dander, pollen, fungi and other micro-organisms in the air.

filtre purificateur sale cigarette
Because It Works

Here is the filter of a smoker who used his P6006 air purifier for 2 weeks. His children were thrilled to notice his house was free of cigarette odour. Poor Air quality was responsible for 7.2 million deaths in 2015, according to the World Health Organization (WHO).

purificateur d air pour la maison
P1211 Air Purifier

Portable purifier ideal for your home (office, bedroom)

Features:

CADR: 120 m³/h

3 fan speed

Recommended Coverage Area: 215 square feet or 20 square metres

Three purification stages

1. Pre-filter: Removes particles easily visible to the eye (e.g. dust, hair and pet dander)

2. Effective True HEPA filter: Removes 99.97% of all particles larger than 0.1 microns

3. Activated Carbon Filter: Absorbs volatile organic compounds such as second-hand smoke and various types of polluting gases

Noise: < 40dB

Power supply: 30 W

Product size: 24.2 x 24.2 x 31 cm

Weight: 1.5 kg

Air quality indicator lights ranging from blue (best quality) to red (serious contamination)

Has 10 functions including aromatherapy

Price: $299 - $55 discount = $245 (limited time offer). Best price of the year!

2-year warranty.

Order
purificateur d air pour le salon
P3001 Air Purifier

Ideal purifier for your home (living room, bedroom or other large room)

Features:

CADR: 310 m³/h

4 fan speeds

Recommended Coverage Area: 645 square feet or 60 square metres

Six purification stages

1. Washable pre-filter: Removes particles easily visible to the eye (e.g. dust, hair and pet dander)

2. True Effective HEPA 13 filter: Removes 99.97% of all particles larger than 0.1 microns

3. Activated Carbon Filter: Absorbs volatile organic compounds such as second-hand smoke and various types of polluting gases

4. Photocatalytic filter: Efficient degradation of formaldehyde, toluene, xylene, ammonia, TVOC and other pollutants

5. Ionizer (ON/OFF): Produces negative ions (physical adsorption) and eliminates odours through strong adsorption (Concentration: 5 million per cm3)

6. UV light: Effectively kills a variety of common bacteria and viruses and inhibits their production

Noise: <50 dB

Power supply: 55 W

Product size: 40.2 x 18.6 x 62.4 cm

Weight: 8.6 kg

Air quality indicator lights ranging from blue (best quality) to red (serious contamination). The 2.5PM sensors indicate the amount of pollutant in the air as well as the air temperature and humidity.

Price: $600 - 20% discount = 480 (limited time offer).

2 year warranty.

Order
purificateur d air commercial
Purifier Air P6006

Commercial Purifier (Ideal for your workplace, home, dental clinic, medical clinic, etc.)

Features:

CADR: 510 m³/h

4 fan speeds

Recommended Coverage Area: 1076 square feet or 100 square meters

Five purification stages

1. Washable pre-filter and 2:1 composite filter: Removes particles easily visible to the eye (e.g. dust, hair and pet dander)

2.
Effective True HEPA 13 filter: Removes 99.97% of all particles larger than 0.1 microns

3. Activated Carbon Filter: Absorbs volatile organic compounds such as second-hand smoke and various types of polluting gases

4. Photocatalytic Filter: Effectively degrades formaldehyde, toluene, xylene, ammonia, TVOC and other pollutants

5. UV light: Effectively kills a variety of common bacteria and viruses inhibiting the production of them.

Noise: <55 dB

Power supply: 66 W

Product size: 46 x 23 x 71 cm

Weight: 10 kg

Air quality indication from blue; best quality to red; serious contamination. The 2.5PM sensors tells you the amount of pollutant in the air as well as the temperature and humidity of the air.

Price:$800 - 20% discount= 640 (limited time offer).

2-year warranty.

Order
purifier air pur

Experience Clean Air

Over 20 years of expertise / Coverage up to 1076 square feet / High efficiency HEPA filter / Uses the latest filtration technology
Proven effectiveness against the H1N1 virus

These tests were performed by an independent organization certifying the UVC efficiency of the P3001 and P6006 models on the H1N1 virus with a filtration efficiency of more than 99.99% found for the virus.

Linda from St-Constant with her P1211 Air Purifier

Marianne of Ste-Hyacinthe

Enter a Zone of Purity

We spend half our lives in our homes. You deserve clean air.

Order

We serve different industries

purificateur d air pour les hotels
Hotels and restaurants
purificateur d air commerces
Large and small companies (medical clinics, dentists...)
purificateur d air residentiel
Residential
Protect your Family

Protect your family with the latest air purification technologies available. Provide a healthy environment for your family by eliminating allergens, pollen, airborne viruses, formaldehyde, bacteria and other harmful pollutants.

Provide a healthy living space for your employees

Employers who consider the well-being of their employees will be rewarded with more productive employees, better employee retention and fewer absences.

Canadian company

Approved by the medical sector

1-5 day delivery with Canada Post in Canada

30-day satisfaction guarantee.

7 things to consider when buying an air purifier

1. Size of the Room

Air purifiers are designed to handle a limited space, typically quoted in square metres (m2). Therefore, the size of the room in which you want to use an air purifier, measured in square metres, is clearly a relevant consideration. We recommend that you always stay below the capacity limit. If you don’t, the results of using your air purifier may not be up to the mark, and you will not get the optimal air quality you could.

2. Power

The power of an air purifier is measured in terms of the speed at which it completely cleans a room’s air. This is one of the most important criteria to check when buying an air purifier. The device must filter the room’s air three times to guarantee a purification of 99.5%.< /p>

Our devices are equipped with a powerful integrated fan with speed gradations. Each device has four speed levels, reaching a maximum speed of, respectively, 120 m3/h for the P1211, 310 m3/h for P3001, and 510 m3/h for the P6006 air purifier, one of the most efficient in the industry. .

3. Noise

The sound produced by an air purifier is not the same as that of a conventional fan. The air purifier forces air through its filters, causing the molecules to collide, resulting in a low-grade, whistling-like sound. Because of all of these aspects, purifier brands have focused on implementing automatic sleep modes and light-off modes to provide more nighttime comfort for home users. These modes offer the user automatic settings to purify the air without generating annoying noise.

A medium power purifier averages 30 dB of threshold sound, which is like the delicate sounds of leaves in the wind. At full power, the sound level can reach a threshold of 55 dB, which is like the ambient sound of a television. . So we can conclude that it is important to consider the relationship between power and noise. The higher the power level at which you operate the purifier, the more noise it will generate..It is interesting to note that the minimum noise emitted by our purifiers is, on average, 10 dB, and it almost sounds like a whisper. This would be ideal for sleeping at night with the unit on.

All our Protech Allergy purifiers have a standby function which renders them silent

4. Types of filters

A key point not to be neglected is the filter – or, in any good purifier, the filters – used. We note that the mechanism on which air purifiers are based is the filtering of air through a semi-permeable barrier to eliminate harmful allergy-causing particles. The secret lies in the product's filters. But what types of filters are there? There are 4 basic filters that top-of-the-line purifiers generally have.

i. Nylon Filter or Pre-Filter: This is the same type of filter that an air conditioner has. It is simply a fine mesh that traps dust and very coarse particles. The function of these filters is to stop the larger particles to optimize the performance of the other filters.

ii. H13 High-Performance HEPA Filter: This filter is composed of a succession of microfine glass fibre meshes. It traps tiny dust particles and various types of germs and bacteria in the air. It manages to trap the particles either by their colliding directly with the mesh or their being trapped because the filter has a material that forces them to stay stuck. Its function is to eliminate the smallest impurities that appear in the air, so to optimize its performance it is advisable to have a pre-filter as described above to first eliminate the largest particles.

iii. Activated Carbon Filter: This filter is made of pure porous carbon that transforms gaseous particles into solids through a chemical process. Activated carbon is a combination of several carbon compounds and allows only particles smaller than 50 nm (nanometres) to pass. Its primary function is to trap the tiny biological particles that cause odours in the environment and other types of germs produced by pets in the environment.

iv. Photocatalytic Filter: This is a titanium dioxide filter that works in combination with a UV lamp to trap very fine dust particles and tiny bacteria in the air. This process conserves and accumulates energy from the UV lamp to destroy microorganisms, and transforms VOCs (volatile organic compounds, such as formaldehyde, toluene, xylene, ammonia, TVOC, and other pollutants) into H2O and CO2.

v. UV Function

The UV (ultraviolet) lamp contained in an air purifier can kill over 99.9% of germs, bacteria, and viruses in the air. Indeed, independent tests conducted on our P3001 and P6006 models, which have a UV function, have shown that they eliminate over 99.99% of H1N1 viral particles. . The UV function works in conjunction with the photocatalytic filter.

vi. Ionizer Function:

The ionizer function, or also known as negative ionization, is an electrostatic system that activates the movement of ions, causing the release of static anions. Its negative ionization system eliminates bacteria and micro-organisms that are sensitive to electrical contact with these ions.

To be a bit more technical, we would say that this function eliminates harmful particles by creating negative ions (anions). We live in the lower part of the atmosphere, where almost all chemical compounds are positively charged.When the anions are released by the purifier’s ionizer, they are attracted to the positively charged harmful particles, and they bind together. The harmful particle then becomes so heavy that it falls to the ground. It should be noted that the floor on which the device is used must then be cleaned.

More than six million ions per second are released by our P3001 model. These anions help to rebalance your environment. Research suggests that negative ions energize and soothe us, while positive ions stress and tire us. Ions: Where to find them? At the foot of a waterfall: 50,000 negative ions/cm3. In the mountains: 8 000 to 12 000 negative ions/cm3. By the sea: 4,000 negative ions/cm3. In the forest: 3,000 negative ions/cm3. After a storm: 1,500 to 4,000 negative ions/cm3. In the countryside: 500 to 1,200. . Large, dense cities have a very low concentration of negative ions.

vii. Maintenance

An important consideration is how often the units should be maintained. The maintenance of the air purifier is based on the periodic cleaning (and, eventually, replacing) of the pre-filter. It is recommended to handle the filter gently and to read the manual in case there are any differences with this basic procedure. Our purifiers (P1211, P3001 and P6006) generally work for 1,600 hours before their pre-filters need to be replaced.. If you have a polluted environment and use the purifier frequently, we recommend changing the filter twice a year. Otherwise, in environments with little pollution and normal use, changing the filter once a year may be sufficient.

Washing the Pre-Filter (only on models P3001 and P6006).

It is easy to access the filters by opening the housing of the unit. Carefully remove the pre-filter. With a vacuum cleaner, clean all the cavities of the filter. Then, wash it with plenty of water (only the pre-filter, of course). We wait for the pre-filter to dry completelyand then put it back in the unit exactly as it was before.

The other filters, such as the photocatalyst filter, the activated carbon filter, and the HEPA filter are not washable . When they have reached their useful life (1600 hours), they must be removed and replaced with a new filter, which can be purchased easily on our website.

Les allergologues recommandent un CADR minimum de 100 pour une chambre et un purificateur d’air muni d’un filtre HEPA véridique. Nous sommes fiers d’être une des entreprises recommandées.Voyez ici différentes stratégies émises par Santé Canada permettant de réduire les niveaux de polluants dans l'air intérieur. 

Nous vous recommendons d’utiliser votre purificateur d’air en moyenne 8 heures par jour en tenant les fenêtres fermés spécialement durant la saison des allergies (pollen) ou de l’utiliser selon le besoin à traiter. Le filtre est bon pour 1600 heures et il faut le changer entre 1 à 2 fois par année selon l’utilisation et la pollution présente.

Cliquez ici pour nous comparer et choisissez le meilleur purificateur d’air pour vous!

Pourquoi utiliser un purificateur?

purificateur air pur
Améliorer son environnement

Les échangeurs d’air traditionnels ne peuvent tout filtrer. Il existe un bon moyen de diminuer grandement les allergènes d’acariens, les virus, les bactéries, les moisissures, les mauvaises odeurs, les produits chimiques nocifs, la poussière de maison, les squames d’animaux, le pollen, les champignons et autres micro-organismes de l’air.

filtre purificateur sale cigarette
Parce que ca marche

Voici le filtre d'une personne fumeuse qui a utilisé son P6006 durant 2 semaines. Ses enfants ont pu remarquer à leur grand bonheur une maison exempte de mauvaise odeur à cigarette. La qualité de l’air est responsable de 7,2 millions de décès en 2015 selon l'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS)

Marianne de Ste-Hyacinthe

COMPAREZ ET CHOISISSEZ SELON VOS BESOINS

purificateur d air pour la maison
Purificateur P1211

Purificateur portatif idéal pour votre maison (Bureau, chambre à coucher)

Caractéristiques:

CADR: 120 m³/h

3 grades de vitesse du ventilateur

Superficie: 215 pieds carrés ou 20 mètres carrés

3 étapes de purification

1. Pré-filtre : Élimine les particules facilement visibles par l’oeil (ex. poussière, cheveux et squames d’animaux de compagnie)

2. Filtre HEPA 13 véridique : Supprime 99,97 % de toutes les particules de plus de 0,1 microns

3. Filtre au charbon actif : Absorbe les composés organiques volatils tels que la fumée secondaire et divers types de gaz polluants

Bruit: <40dB

Alimentation: 30 W

Dimension du produit: 24,2 * 24,2 * 31 cm

Poids: 1.5 kg

Indication de la qualité de l’air du bleu; meilleure qualité au rouge; contamination sérieuse

Possède 10 fonctions incluant l’aromathérapie

Prix: 299 - 80 = 219 (offre d’une durée limitée)

Garantie de 2 ans.

Commander
purificateur d air pour le salon
Purificateur P3001

Purificateur idéal pour votre maison (Salon, chambre à coucher ou autre grande pièce)

Caractéristiques:

CADR: 310 m³/h

4 grades de vitesse du ventilateur

Superficie: 645 pieds carrés ou 60 mètres carrés

6 étapes de purification

1. Pré-filtre lavable: Élimine les particules facilement visibles par l’oeil (ex. poussière, cheveux et squames d’animaux de compagnie)

2. Filtre HEPA 13 véridique : Supprime 99,97 % de toutes les particules de plus de 0,1 microns

3. Filtre au charbon actif : Absorbe les composés organiques volatils tels que la fumée secondaire et divers types de gaz polluants

4. Filtre photocatalyseur: Dégradation efficace de formaldéhyde, toluène, xylène, ammoniac, TVOC et autres polluants

5. Ioniseur (ON/OFF): Produit des ions négatifs (adsorption physique) et élimine les odeurs possédant une forte adsorption (Concentration: 5 million par cm3)

6. Lumière UV: Tue efficacement une variété de bactéries et de virus communs inhibant la production de ceux-ci

Bruit: <50dB

Alimentation: 55 W

Dimension du produit: 40,2 * 18,6 * 62,4 cm

Poids: 8.6 kg

Indication de la qualité de l’air du bleu; meilleure qualité au rouge; contamination sérieuse. Les capteurs 2.5PM indique la quantité de polluant dans l’air ainsi que la température et l’humidité de l’air.

Prix: 600 - 20% = 480 (offre d’une durée limitée).

Garantie de 2 ans.

Commander
purificateur d air commercial
Purificateur P6006

Purificateur commercial (Idéal à votre travail, à la maison, à la clinique de dentiste, à la clinique médicale etc.)

Caractéristiques:

CADR: 510 m³/h

4 grades de vitesse du ventilateur

Superficie: 1076 pieds carrés ou 100 mètres carrés

5 étapes de purification

1. Pré-filtre lavable et filtre composite 2-1 : Enlève les particules facilement visibles par l’oeil (par exemple la poussière, les cheveux et les squames d’animaux de compagnie)

2. Filtre HEPA 13 véridique
: Supprime 99,97 % de toutes les particules de plus de 0,1 microns

3. Filtre au charbon actif : Absorbe les composés organiques volatils tels que la fumée secondaire et divers types de gaz polluants

4. Filtre photocatalyseur : Dégradation efficace de formaldéhyde, toluène, xylène, ammoniac, TVOC et d’autres polluants

5. Lumière UV: Tue efficacement une variété de bactéries et de virus communs inhibant la production de ceux-ci.

Bruit: <55dB

Alimentation: 66 W

Dimension du produit: 46 * 23 * 71 cm

Poids: 10 kg

Indication de la qualité de l’air du bleu; meilleure qualité au rouge; contamination sérieuse. Les capteurs 2.5PM vous indique la quantité de polluant dans l’air ainsi que la température et l’humidité de l’air.

Prix: 800 - 20% = 640 (offre d’une durée limitée).

Garantie de 2 ans.

Commander
purifier air pur

Expérimentez un air pur

Plus de 20 ans d'expertise / Couverture jusqu'à 1076 pied carré / Filtre HEPA à haute efficacité / Utilise les dernières technologies de filtration

EFFICACITÉ PROUVÉE CONTRE LE VIRUS H1N1

Ces tests ont été effectués par un organisme indépendant certifiant l’efficacité UVC des modèles P3001 et P6006 sur le virus H1N1 avec une efficacité de plus de 99,99% sur le virus

Entrez dans une zone de pureté

Nous passons la moitié de notre vie dans notre maison. Vous méritez un air pur.

Commander

Nous desservons différentes industries

purificateur d air pour les hotels
Hôtels et restaurants
purificateur d air commerces
Grandes et Petites Entreprises (cliniques médicales, dentistes…)
purificateur d air residentiel
Résidentiel
Protégez votre famille

Protégez votre famille avec les dernières technologies disponibles en purification de l’air. Offrez un environnement sain à votre famille en éliminant allergènes, pollen, virus aéroportés, formaldéhyde, bactéries et autres polluants nocifs.

Offrez un espace de vie sain à vos employés

Les employeurs qui tiennent compte du bien-être de leurs employés se verront récompensé en ayant des employés plus productifs, une meilleure rétention de ceux-ci et moins d’absence.

Entreprise Québécoise

Approuvée par le secteur Médical

Livraison 1-2 jours avec Poste Canada au Québec

Garantie satisfaction 30 jours

7 points à considérer lors de l’achat d’un purificateur d’air

1. Grandeur de la pièce

Il est évident que nous devons étudier la taille de la pièce en mètres carrés. Le purificateur d'air est conçu pour traiter un espace limité en mètres carrés (m2). Nous vous recommandons de toujours rester en dessous de la limite de capacité en mètres carrés, car si vous faites le contraire, les résultats de votre purificateur d'air risquent de ne pas être à la hauteur et vous n'obtiendrez pas la qualité d'air souhaitée.

2. Puissance

Les purificateurs d'air mesurent leur puissance par la vitesse à laquelle ils purifient complètement une pièce. C’est un des critères très important à vérifier lors de l’achat d’un purificateur d’air. Les appareils doivent filtrer l'air 3 fois pour garantir une purification de 99,5%.

Ces appareils sont dotés d'un puissant ventilateur intégré avec des graduations de vitesse. Ils ont 4 niveaux de vitesse pour atteindre 120 m3/h pour le P1211, 310 m3/h pour le P3001 et 510 m3/h pour le purificateur d’air P6006, un des plus performants de l’industrie.

3. Bruit

Le bruit d'un purificateur d'air n'est pas le même que celui d'un ventilateur classique. Le purificateur d'air force l'air à passer à travers ses filtres, ce qui a pour effet de forcer les molécules à s'entrechoquer, provoquant de petits bruits, semblables à des sifflements. En raison de tous ces aspects, les marques de purificateurs se sont attachées à mettre en place des modes de veille automatique et des modes d'extinction des lumières afin d'offrir plus de confort nocturne aux utilisateurs à domicile. Ces modes offrent à l'utilisateur des réglages automatiques pour purifier l'air sans générer de bruits gênants.

Un purificateur à puissance moyenne émet en moyenne un son de 30 dB de seuil, c'est-à-dire comme les sons délicats que font les feuilles dans le vent. À pleine puissance, il peut atteindre un seuil de 55 dB, ce qui donne le son discret d'une télévision. Nous pouvons donc conclure qu'il est important de tenir compte de la relation entre la puissance et le bruit. Plus vous activez de puissance dans le purificateur, plus vous aurez de bruit dans la pièce. Il est intéressant de noter que les bruits émis minimum de nos purificateurs sont en moyenne de 10 dB et cela ressemble presque à un chuchotement. Cette dernière puissance serait idéale pour dormir la nuit avec les appareils allumés.

Tous nos purificateurs Protech Allergies possèdent la fonction veille et sont silencieux.

4. Types de filtres

Les points clés des purificateurs à ne pas négliger sont les filtres. Nous notons que le mécanisme sur lequel reposent ces purificateurs consiste à filtrer l'air à travers des mailles qui éliminent les particules nocives pouvant provoquer des allergies. Le secret réside donc dans les filtres du produit. Mais quels sont les types de filtres ? - Il existe 4 filtres de base que possèdent généralement tous les purificateurs de haut de gamme.

Filtre en nylon ou pré-filtre : ce sont les mêmes filtres que ceux des climatiseurs. Il s'agit simplement d'une maille fine qui retient la poussière et les particules très grossières. La fonction de ces filtres est d'arrêter les plus grosses particules pour optimiser les performances des autres.

Filtre Hepa Haute Performance H13 : composé d'une succession de mailles en fibre de verre microfine. Il permet de piéger les minuscules particules de poussière et divers types de germes et de bactéries dans l'air. Il parvient à piéger les particules soit en entrant directement en collision avec le maillage, soit en étant piégé car il possède un matériau qui oblige les particules malveillantes à rester collées. Sa fonction est d'éliminer les plus petites impuretés qui apparaissent dans l'air, il est donc conseillé d'avoir un filtre précédent pour éliminer les plus grosses particules.

Filtre à charbon actif : ce filtre est composé de charbon poreux pur qui transforme les particules gazeuses en solides par un processus chimique. Le charbon actif est une combinaison de plusieurs composés carbonés qui ne permet le passage que de particules inférieures à 50 nm (nanomètres). Sa fonction est principalement de piéger les minuscules particules biologiques à l'origine des odeurs dans l'environnement et d'autres types de germes ajoutés par le séjour des animaux domestiques dans l'environnement.

Filtre Photocatalytique: Filtre au dioxyde de titane pouvant piégier de très fines particules de poussière ou de minuscules bactéries fonctionnant en combinaison avec la lampe UV. Ce procédé permet de conserver et d’accumuler l’énergie de la lampe UV pour détruire les micro-organismes, et de transformer les COV (composés organiques volatils tels que formaldéhyde, toluène, xylène, ammoniac, TVOC et autres polluants) en H2O et CO2.

5. Fonction UV

La lampe UV (Ultra Violet) contenue dans les purificateurs d’air permet de tuer plus de 99.9% des germes, des bactéries et des virus contenus dans l’air avec preuve à l’appui. Effectivement, sur les modèles P3001 et P6006, des tests indépendants ont démontré une élimination de plus de 99,99% sur le virus H1N1. La fonction UV fonctionne de pair avec le filtre photocatalytique.

6. Fonction ioniseur

La fonction ionisante ou également connue sous le nom d'ionisation négative est un système électrostatique qui active le mouvement des ions provoquant la libération d'anions statiques. Son système d'ionisation négative permet d'éliminer les bactéries et les micro-organismes qui sont sensibles au contact électrique avec ces ions.

Si nous sommes un peu plus technique, nous dirons qu'il s'agit d'éliminer les particules malveillantes en créant des ions négatifs (anions). Nous sommes dans la partie inférieure de l'atmosphère où presque tous les composés chimiques contiennent une charge positive. Ainsi, lorsque les anions sont libérés par l'artefact, ils sont attirés par les molécules chargées positivement, ce qui les oblige à se lier. La particule devient alors si lourde qu'elle tombe sur le sol. Il convient de noter que le sol sur lequel l'appareil est utilisé doit être nettoyé.

Plus de 6 millions d’ions par seconde sont diffusés sur notre modèle P3001. Ces anions permettent de rééquilibrer votre environnement. Fines particules chargées électriquement, les ions négatifs nous dynamisent et nous apaisent, les ions positifs nous stressent et nous fatiguent. Ions : Où les trouver ? Au pied d’une cascade : 50 000 ions négatifs/cm3. En montagne : 8 000 à 12 000 ions négatifs/cm3. En bord de mer : 4 000 ions négatifs/cm3. En forêt : 3 000 ions négatifs/cm3. Après l’orage : 1 500 à 4 000 ions négatifs/cm3. À la campagne : 500 à 1 200. Ils sont en très faible concentration dans les grandes villes.

7. Maintenance

Une préoccupation importante de l'utilisateur est de savoir à quelle fréquence les unités doivent être entretenues. L'entretien du purificateur d'air repose sur le nettoyage périodique du pré-filtre. Il est recommandé de manipuler le filtre avec délicatesse et de lire le manuel au cas où il y aurait des différences avec cette procédure de base. Sur nos produits (P1211, P3001 et P6006), la durée des filtres est en général de 1600 heures. Si vous avez un environnement pollué et l’utilisation est fréquente, nous recommandons de changer les filtre 2 fois par an. Sinon, dans des environnements peu pollués et avec une utilisation normale, changer le filtre une fois par an peut suffire.

Lavage du Pré-filtre (seulement sur les modèles P3001 et P6006).

En retirant le boîtier de l'appareil, il est facile d'accéder aux filtres. Retirez avec précaution le pré-filtre. Avec un aspirateur, nettoyez toutes les cavités du filtre. Ensuite, le laver avec beaucoup d'eau (seulement le pré-filtre, bien important). Nous attendons que le pré-filtre sèche et nous le remettons dans l'appareil exactement comme il était avant.

Les autres filtres tels que le filtre photocatalyseur, le filtre au charbon actif et le filtre HEPA ne sont pas lavables. Lorsqu'ils ont atteint leur durée de vie utile (1600 heures), ils doivent être retirés et remplacés par un nouveau filtre.